top of page


Harald Saeverud Music Program


HSMP believes that classical music enriches the lives of all who experience it, whether by playing or listening.  The Harald Saeverud Chamber Music Program was founded in 2004 but in 2007 shifted its focus to establish a community orchestra -- the Passamaquoddy Bay Symphony Orchestra.   Now, we are returning to our roots to once again offer chamber music concerts presented by professional Maine, national, and international musicians. We are dedicated to providing opportunities for all people in Maine, whether residents or visitors, to experience the inspiring music that chamber music offers, to provide an opportunity for musicians to perform, and to premiere new chamber works..

Board of Directors

Past Events

2023 Fall Concert Series


The 2023 Fall Concert Series was presented on December 8, 9, and 10 in Machias, Calais, and Eastport.  The program featured Trond Saeverud, violin, and Gregory Biss, piano, performing Poulenc, Janáček, Mozart, and Brahms.


2024 Spring Concert Series

The 2023 Spring Concert Series was presented on May 10, 11, and 12 in Machias, Calais, and Eastport.  The program featured
 Trond Saeverud, violin, Phillip Silver, piano, and Noreen Silver, cello, performing works by Haydn, Martinů and Tchaikovsky.


Contact Us

For more information, please contact June Gregory


PO Box 1327, Calais, ME 04619

PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram

Support HSMP

Thank you to our funders, sponsors, and donors:
Helen and George Ladd Charitable Corporation
The First National Bank

The Burgess Fund
Sunrise Opportunities

Eastport Arts Center
Centre Street Congregational Church

The Commons - Eastport

Calais Community Hospital

Sunrise Eye Care

Eastern Maine Appliance

John Smith Books

Breakwater Gallery -- Cynthia Morse

Little River Veterinary Clinic

Noel and Ron McPherson

Katherine Berry

Mary Jo Carlsen and John Wheeler

Christine and Doug Guy

Phyllis H. Siebert

Rosalie Woodward

Jane Hinson

Michael and Lyudmyla Kessler

H. M. Lightner

Margaret Richardson

Michael and Mary Leonard

Darrel Bostow and June Gregory

Gwen Jones

Brendan Tompkins and Jennifer Hanner

Chris Farr

Tom and Alison Brennan

Theresa L. Smith (Ramsey)

Lauren Simpson and Lou Esposito

Audrey Patterson

Richard and Elsie Larson

Natasha Speer and Frank Dudish

James Adams

Drs. Ann and Davis Simmons

Robert vonRotz and Joyce Mykleby

George McBride

Helen Swallow

Fred Pierce

William Newcomb, DVM

Jim and Eileen Enyart

Martha J. Beckett

Meg McGarvey



HSMP maintains a balanced budget through careful management of concert revenues, sponsorships, grants for specific projects, and generous donations from supporters, like you.


To make a donation, please send a check made out to HSMP to PO Box 1327, Calais, ME 04619

or click the button below to donate through PayPal.



PayPal ButtonPayPal Button


©2023 by HSMP. Proudly created with

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram
bottom of page